Best answer: Is France an European country?

Is French considered European?

Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, the Netherlands, Sweden, and the United Kingdom are member states of the European Union, and both Norway and Switzerland are key partners to the European Union.

Is France an European country or a European country?

The 27 member countries of the EU

France Slovakia
Germany Slovenia
Greece Spain
Hungary Sweden

Are France and Europe the same?

France is the third largest country in Europe (after Russia and Ukraine). France is located in Western Europe and shares borders with Andorra, Spain, Monaco, Italy, Switzerland, Germany, Luxembourg and Belgium. … France is a member of the European Union and was a founding member of the organization.

Is France Asia or Europe?

France, the largest country in Western Europe, has long been a gateway between the continent’s northern and southern regions. Its lengthy borders touch Germany and Belgium in the north; the Atlantic Ocean in the west; the Pyrenees Mountains and Spain in the south.

What’s considered Europe?

Europe can be divided into seven geographic regions: Scandinavia (Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Denmark); the British Isles (the United Kingdom and Ireland); W Europe (France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, and Monaco); S Europe (Portugal, Spain, Andorra, Italy, Malta, San Marino, and Vatican City); …

THIS IS FUNNING:  Quick Answer: Where was the headquarters of French trading company?

Is it a European or an European?

‘An’ is used before words which begin with a vowel sound. Note that we are talking about sounds and not spelling. For example the word “European” begins with the vowel letter ‘e’ but it is pronounced with the consonant sound / j /. Therefore we say and write, “He’s British but he thinks of himself as a European.”

Who is in the EU?

The EU countries are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Is Paris in UK or Europe?

Since the 17th century, Paris has been one of Europe’s major centres of finance, diplomacy, commerce, fashion, gastronomy, science, and arts.

Coordinates: 48°51′24″N 2°21′08″ECoordinates: 48°51′24″N 2°21′08″E
Country France
Region Île-de-France
Department Paris

What are EU 5 countries?

EU5 Countries means France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom.

What are the four countries in Europe?

The Four Big European Countries are: France, Germany, Italy, and United Kingdom as defined by the OECD (,3746,en_2649_34349_35725597_1_1_1_1,00.html).