Best answer: Which of the following was not the feature of the French society before 1789?

Which of the following was not a feature of the French society?

Explanation: 60 percent of land own by peasants is not the feature of french society of the 18th century.

What are the features of French society?

The French Society was divided into 3 divisions that were Clergy, Nobility and 3rd estate.

  • Clergy consisted of the high priests and they did not have to pay taxes.
  • Nobility consisted of the king and the and the peole who were very rich and wealthy and even they dont have to pay taxes.

What is the French society called before 1789?

The Ancien Régime (/ˌɒ̃sjæ̃ reɪˈʒiːm/; French: [ɑ̃sjɛ̃ ʁeʒim]; literally “old rule”), also known as the Old Regime, was the political and social system of the Kingdom of France from the Late Middle Ages (circa 15th century) until the French Revolution of 1789, which led to the abolition (1792) of hereditary monarchy …

Which group was not benefited by the French Revolution?

Answer: Nobles are the people who were not benefited by the French Revolution.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Is French the only language spoken in Quebec?

Which of the following were the estates of French society?

France under the Ancien Régime was divided society into three estates: the First Estate (clergy); the Second Estate (nobility); and the Third Estate (commoners).

What are the social divisions in France before French Revolution class 9?

France divided society into three estates under the Ancien Régime (before the French Revolution):-the First Estate (clergy); the Second Estate (nobility); and the Third Estate (commoners).

What are the features of constitution of France drafted in 1791?

1)It limited the power of the monarch. 2)Division of powers between legislative,executive and judiciary was made. 3)The third estate people also could hold positions in the assembly. 4)The division of different of people into states was no longer followed.

What were the features of French society during late 18th century write any three of them?

The French society in the 18th century was divided into three estates. The first estate consisted of the clergymen, the second estate consisted of the nobles and the third estate consisted of the common people most of whom were peasants.

What were the main causes of the French Revolution of 1789?

The upheaval was caused by widespread discontent with the French monarchy and the poor economic policies of King Louis XVI, who met his death by guillotine, as did his wife Marie Antoinette.