Quick Answer: Is Bretagne masculine or feminine in French?

Is Grande Bretagne masculine or feminine in French?

Countries in French

Question Answer
What is Great Britain in French? Grande-Bretagne
Is it feminine, plural or masculine? feminine
What is United States in French? États-Unis
Is it feminine, plural or masculine? plural

Where is La Grande Bretagne?

Britain is the island consisting of England, Scotland, and Wales, which together with Northern Ireland makes up the United Kingdom.

Is Home feminine or masculine in French?

The feminine noun maison (house) takes the form of la maison (the house), une maison (a house), or les maisons (the houses). For more on article use, see indefinite articles, definite articles, and partitive articles.

Is Rome feminine or masculine?


Rome Roma (Italian)
• Metropolitan City 4,342,212
Demonym(s) Italian: romano(i) (masculine), romana(e) (feminine) English: Roman(s)
Time zone UTC+1 (CET)
CAP code(s) 00100; 00118 to 00199

Is Portugal feminine or masculine in French?

(masculine country) au Portugal. (feminine country) en France. (country that begins with a vowel) en Italie. (plural country) aux États-Unis.

la France le Portugal les États-Unis
la Chine le Brésil les Pays-Bas
la Grèce le Togo les Fidji
la Russie le Sénégal les Émirats Arabes Unis

What is the capital of Bretagne?

What is Bretagne known for?

Brittany is famous for its megalithic monuments and mysterious art vestiges, especially those in Carnac. Brittany is the major site for megaliths in Europe and possibly the world, with about 3,000 standing stones through several sites.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Question: How did France change during the revolution?

Which part of France is Brittany?

Brittany region is the largest peninsula of France. It is situated in the northwest of France, alongside the Atlantic Ocean and bounded to the east by the Pays de la Loire and Normandy regions.

Is the United Kingdom a country?

The United Kingdom

The ‘United Kingdom’ refers to a political union between, England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. Although the UK is a fully independent sovereign state, the 4 nations that make it up are also countries in their own right and have a certain extent of autonomy.